Motivational Monday: Good Habits

  

So far I’m two weeks into returning to the gym and running. I’m trying to stick to a MWF schedule plus one day a weekend to run. To date, I’ve done just that. 

I’m trying not to make too much about it but instead just letting it unfold naturally. I’m not over thinking it or pushing myself to burn big calories or spend loads of time working out. 

I’m just taking it step at a time. 

I’m also trying to see working out as a stress relief method and not a way to lose weight. I want the weight loss to be the bonus but the main purpose to be a way to have me time and to relieve my daily stress. 

And it’s working! I’m feeling less stressed out and finding it easier to manage my days. 

About Katie V.

A mom. A chef. A chauffeur. A personal assistant. A housewife. An office manager. You name it. I do it all while looking fabulous.
This entry was posted in Goals, Running, Training and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Motivational Monday: Good Habits

  1. Kristin says:

    I’m so happy you’re feeling less stressed!! Wonderful to hear! Have an amazing day! XOXO

Leave a Reply

