Fitness Friday: A Week Recap and Camping!

Hiddy ho there fellow fitness fiends! It’s Friday again and that means time to play along and share what we accomplished fitness-wise.

Last week I posted my schedule in the hopes of being accountable and sticking to it. It’s only Friday so I have one more day in my plan to hit but so far here is how my week turned out!

Saturday 8/23: Run 4.5-5 miles. (Missed!)

Sunday 8/24: Swimming/walking (Walked 2 miles!)

Monday 8/25: Rest (Check!)

Tuesday 8/26: Run 5 miles (Ran 4!)

Wednesday 8/27: Walk 2 miles (Check!)

Thursday 8/28: Run 5 miles (Missed!)

Friday 8/29: Rest (Check!)

Saturday 8/29: Run 5 miles (N/A)

Not bad! I still have my run tomorrow morning but I plan on getting that done before we head out for our annual Labor Day Weekend camping trip! My mileage is still lower than I normally would go for but I’m still working back up to where I was before I took some time off to just be lazy.

This week has been kinda crappy. We had some out of town guests (which is the good part) but it kinda threw us all off. I was also off Monday and Tuesday to visit with them and also to get some school shopping done for my almost 3rd grader! I can’t believe he’s going into the third grade!
 photo 274ade3d-7d12-40f8-9e08-61915f85a59e_zps8bec60a6.jpgAlso, we’ve had some discussions about whether or not we should go out to Vegas for the Rock n Roll half I’m scheduled for. The hold up? Money. It’s going to be costly to go out there, stay somewhere, the costs of food and gas to get us out there (or tickets for a flight) and all for a race I could probably find closer to home. So I looked up the steps to get my money or swap races (I paid the extra $10 just in case) and it seems to be WAY overwhelming. I’m now half convinced it will be easier to just do this race and stick to the plan.

While we had all of that going on, we were also hitting some pretty bumpy roads at home. I’m changing my job in two weeks and going back to teaching so that’s added some stress to our lives as we adjust and look at all the ways things will change. Change is scary and exciting all at the same time. Moods have been grumpy and not a lot of communicating has been happening but we’ve slowly made some head way and we’re all getting along MUCH better.

A good thing too as we’re about to head off on a weekend away with no electronics and no means to distract us from each other. Camping, ahhhhhh!!! All that fresh air and boredom! HAHAHAH! Believe it or not, I can’t wait! My son is excited too but I give it 5 hours into our first day of being disconnected for him to state “MOM, I’m BORED!” I should take bets on this!

As if all that wasn’t enough, my cycle ended and I was dealing with another let down of another month without a positive test. We’ve been trying to conceive for over a year now and know we can officially seek help but we’re trying to let things happen on their own. We’re both healthy and I’ve had one healthy pregnancy already so we know it can happen. Now it’s just waiting for the stars to align and for it to be our turn! My son can’t WAIT to be a big brother!

So for all of this crap to be happening and I still hit 70% of my workouts as planned is something amazing! Can I do it again? With my cycle starting over and all that discomfort gone, I’m feeling pretty confident that I can have another 70% or higher week. So here is my plan!

Saturday 8/30: Run 4.5-5 miles.

Sunday 8/31: Hiking/swimming

Monday 9/1: Rest

Tuesday 9/2: Run 4 miles

Wednesday 9/3: Walk 2 miles

Thursday 9/4: Run 4 miles

Friday 9/5: Rest

Saturday 9/6: Run 5 miles

Here’s to another fit week!

About Katie V.

A mom. A chef. A chauffeur. A personal assistant. A housewife. An office manager. You name it. I do it all while looking fabulous.
This entry was posted in Goals, Life, Running, Training and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fitness Friday: A Week Recap and Camping!

  1. jillconyers says:

    You have a lot going on! 70% is awesome. Here’s to us both crushing next week’s training plan!

Leave a Reply

