Fitness Friday: What’s The Plan Man?

It’s not been a good week for working out. Last time I ran was Saturday and I did a good 4.5 trek down the trail near our house. Nothing too far because I’m slowly working my way back up to my longer distances. All this time off has really slowed me down.
Then the week hit. Between soccer practice and team-mom duties, finishing a quilt, date night Wednesday, the usual daily mom/wife stuff, an engagement party AND out of town guests staying with us the next couple of days, all of my runs planned this week got cancelled.

But I have a plan. And so far that plan looks like it could go off without a hitch.

Saturday 8/23: Run 4.5-5 miles.

Sunday 8/24: Swimming/walking

Monday 8/25: Rest

Tuesday 8/26: Run 5 miles

Wednesday 8/27: Walk 2 miles

Thursday 8/28: Run 5 miles

Friday 8/29: Rest

Saturday 8/29: Run 5 miles

Right now there is nothing on my calendar that will interrupt these plans. But we all know, when man plans, the universe laughs, so I’m completely prepared for one of my plans to fall through. I’m hoping that won’t happen but it would be silly of me to not be prepared.

Also I got some great news in my email. My Misfit Shine activity tracker is now linking up to MyFitnessPal, two fitness items that are a must have for me. I’ve tried Fitbit and the UP band and even the Polar Loop but none of them really worked for me. I feel that an activity tracker/step counter MUST be worn on the foot/shoe to get the most accurate count. After a trip to Seattle where my husband wore his Shine and I wore my Polar Loop, we compared our days when we returned from a full day of visiting the city and walking everywhere. My Loop was 5,000 steps off!!! That was it for me and I switched to the Shine!

shineThe linking between MyFitnessPal and my Shine will definitely make me wear it again and start tracking my steps. I got some new batteries in the mail from Misfit in celebration of their anniversary so my Shine will be good as new once I replace the one in there now.

This plan may not all happen as I hope BUT I think having one is the best way to start off. Now to get out there and move!

About Katie V.

A mom. A chef. A chauffeur. A personal assistant. A housewife. An office manager. You name it. I do it all while looking fabulous.
This entry was posted in Goals, Life, Running, Training and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fitness Friday: What’s The Plan Man?

  1. I don’t have a shine, but I have a Fitbit that I love, its fairly accurate I have compared it with my Garmin and it’s not off by much so I trust it for a daily step tracker:)
    Whew, you sound like you had a busy week, but I love your plan. Good luck with getting it all accomplished!!

  2. jillconyers says:

    Your plan looks great! Mom duties always come first 🙂

  3. Pingback: Motivational Monday: Action Plan! | Running With A Purpose

  4. Pingback: Too In My Head | Running With A Purpose

Leave a Reply

