Motivational Monday

They always say, no matter how slow you run, you are always lapping those still sitting on their couches. And it’s true. Move and you’ve already taken a small step towards bettering yourself. It doesn’t matter if you run hard, go far or get there fast, just move!

This is my motivation for this hectic week. My son’s soccer season starts this week and I have an interview today. So as his schedule sets into place with practices on Tuesdays and Thursdays and games on Saturdays, my life may be changing in big ways.

In all the swirl and motion that is our crazy, busy life, I must remember that even if I only run a quick 3 miles or walk at lunch, it’s better than nothing at all. Maybe this will be the key ingredient I need to get moving again and running more.

Half marathon is only 13 weeks away!

About Katie V.

A mom. A chef. A chauffeur. A personal assistant. A housewife. An office manager. You name it. I do it all while looking fabulous.
This entry was posted in Life, Running, Training and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

