The Ultimate Coffee Date August 2nd

 photo coffeedate_zps1b941bec.jpg

This is my first coffee date. It’s kind of a rushed morning but I’m tossing in my post now before we head off for a party. Then I’ll pop on tonight and hop around to see what everyone is up to.

If I were having a coffee date with you I would first introduce myself. I’m Katie. I’m a mom and wife. I’m also a runner training for my first half marathon.

If I were having a coffee date with you I would tell you that… My running mojo has left me. Gone. Kaput! Vanished! I should have been up for a 5 mile trail run this morning but that just wasn’t happening. But I know it’ll come back. It always does. At least I ran my race last week instead of dropping out because I PRed big time!!

20140729-085706-32226970.jpg

5k in 31:35

If I were having coffee with you I would tell you that… I FINALLY finished my son’s quilt last night. The thing has been a work in progress for 3 years but as of 11:30 last night, it’s done!!! Now I can move on to something else.

20140802-101051-36651558.jpg

All finished!!!

If I were having a coffee date with you I would tell you that… I’m super stoked to see Guardians of the Galaxy! I’m a huge comic book nerd so life lately has been grand with all the movies coming out. I’m not a fan of each and everyone BUT I do enjoy seeing a few here and there.

If I were having a coffee date with you I would tell you that… We have BIG plans to get some meal prep done this weekend. It’s been a busy summer and not every weekend is free for meal planning and when we don’t prep, man does the week suck. I’ve noticed it and my husband is feeling it. We both need to get things under control so tomorrow, we’re cooking and planning like crazy!

If I were having a coffee date with you I would tell you that… I’m still waiting to hear back about returning to teaching. I turned my applications and all the paperwork in over a week ago but I’d heard nothing back. I can’t tell if this is a good thing or a bad thing. I’m still on the fence about leaving my current office job to return to teaching, something I’m passionate about.

If I were having a coffee date with you I would tell you that… I’m sorry to leave early but I must go!! We have a birthday party in 2 hours and I still don’t have a gift. I’d stay home to clean and play videos games and then get some sewing done but we’ve already said we’d be there and my son is stoked to go so I’m off to get a gift!!

Have a great Saturday!!!

About Katie V.

A mom. A chef. A chauffeur. A personal assistant. A housewife. An office manager. You name it. I do it all while looking fabulous.
This entry was posted in Life, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Ultimate Coffee Date August 2nd

  1. Hi Katie – great to “meet” you! Congrats on your recent PR! I’m sure your running mojo will return – definitely an ebb and flow kind of thing.

    • Mrs. Geek says:

      I’m so glad to hear it’s normal! It’s very odd to not feel like running after months of going two to three times a week. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I heard Guardians of the Galaxy is really good! Even though I had never heard of it before the movie, I want to see it too! That quilt looks amazing! I can only imagine the amount of work that takes.

  3. Coco says:

    My running mojo is pretty good, but maybe yours is tired after that PR! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. We all lose our mojo from time to time. I think it’s a way of your body telling you it needs a rest for a while. That quilt is beautiful-wish I had some talent like that! Nice meeting you over coffee.

  5. Pingback: April Ultimate Coffee Date | Running With A Purpose

Leave a Reply

