March Madness

March ends in a few days, people. How is that possible? A quarter of 2013 is almost completed and it feels like I’m just waking up from New Years Eve with a hangover and confetti in my hair.

Sadly this is reality. Life slips by whether you realize it or not.

My goal for 2013 was to get as close to 50 miles per month and to run a half marathon. So far I’ve not yet hit my mileage goal, falling short both in February and January.

Well, March was no different except that I failed more than the previous months. While I was raking in 35-40 miles in January and February, in March I barely made the 30’s.

While it’s disappointing to see, I have to give myself a break and look at all I did accomplishment this month for our Big Day in June.

We found the dresses for the bridesmaids, we picked the tuxes for the guys, met with the florist, had a hair consultation with my bridal stylist, and nailed down our menu with the caterer. I also ran two races, the Run or Dye in LA and my favorite trail race Into The Wild OC.

Not to mention a flu bug that took down my little man and his yearly checkup that happened this month, too.

March was a busy month and that translated into less miles run. I am disappointed but I have to shake it off and vow to make more time to run. April won’t be any less busy but I have to do what I can to make time to run available. No more Tuesday/Thursday night appointments. No races scheduled on Saturdays.

Instead I’m going to make time to meet with the group and run. Just three days a week, that’s all I’m asking of myself. And with those in mind, I should make my goal this month. I only see one Tuesday with plans so far and I hope to keep it that way!

 photo D1A1403D-1D36-48DA-B373-0C0AE165DAA4-12563-000004487C5015DD_zps21d171be.jpg

About Katie V.

A mom. A chef. A chauffeur. A personal assistant. A housewife. An office manager. You name it. I do it all while looking fabulous.
This entry was posted in Goals, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

