A Better Time But A Gross Knee

Still limping along with my bum knee, I’ve been feeling pretty down the last day or two.

First of all, while I didn’t break anything or seriously injure myself, my knee is not the prettiest of things currently. On top of that, it hurts. Like hell. Ever try to regenerate skin? Yeah…it’s not something I’d schedule to do just for kicks on a Saturday night. I’m currently out of the gooey phase and into the dry and cracking phase.

Vitamin E is my best friend.

So that’s got me down. I’m walking as normal as possible but I’m also trying NOT to crack the new skin growing over the wound. Plus it’s bruised too and is just in general a big pain the ass.

On top of that, I was still bumming about my time. 39 minutes just seemed so lengthy especially since I was running way more than usual. My calculator even said I was running a 4.9 mph pace.  If that was my pace, then I was running a 12 minute mile, putting me at the 3 mile marker at 36:00 minutes. It just didn’t seem to add up.

Then the results of the race were posted on the Angels site and I got a nice little surprise. Now THAT'S more like it!There I am and there is my official chip time for the race! Much better!

So while I maybe be hobbling along and unable to do any exercises other than some ab crunches or exercises for my arms, this definitely cheered me up. Still baffled at my watch time but who cares!! I ran a 5k in 36:18 and without walking!

Ok…knee still hurts but it’s totally worth it!

About Katie V.

A mom. A chef. A chauffeur. A personal assistant. A housewife. An office manager. You name it. I do it all while looking fabulous.
This entry was posted in Races, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

