12 in 2012: Resolution Run 5k

For my first run of the year, I took on the Resolution Run 5k in San Diego’s beautiful De Anza Cove.

This was a race I ran last year in 41 minutes. It was my first race and I walked a good portion of it. But the time of the year for this race and the little weekend getaway that comes with it was something I promised myself I’d repeat year after year.

So I went back this year and finished in 36:39 with a few technical difficulties and a break around 2 miles. If it hadn’t been for those glitches, I feel that I could have finished this race in less than 35 minutes.

But it’s a start.

Bring on the next race!

About Katie V.

A mom. A chef. A chauffeur. A personal assistant. A housewife. An office manager. You name it. I do it all while looking fabulous.
This entry was posted in Races, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 12 in 2012: Resolution Run 5k

  1. Pingback: The Mistakes I Make, The Lessons I Learned « Running With A Purpose

  2. Pingback: Midway Check Point « Running With A Purpose

Leave a Reply

